Press "Enter" to skip to content

malatsion: Genese/genesen

A conversation with Peter Tepe | Section: Interviews

Abstract: malatsion’s science-related works reflect her interest in modern biology and the ethical issues it raises. In the interview, the artist presents the installation Genese/genesen, a work open to interpretation, which particularly appeals to the senses and is therefore also meant to inspire reflection. malatsion combines well-tried visual effects and sensitive creations in a spatial BioArt fiction.

In the w/k article Laboratory Fantasies, you presented the science-related project © semons from 2010. In the interview, we now turn to the work Genese/genesen [Genesis/recover], which you created in 2016–2017. It was featured at the Museu de Arte Contemporânea de Sorocaba (São Paulo, Brazil) in autumn 2016, and in 2017 in the exhibition Naturliebe – erneuerbare Haltungen [Love of Nature – Renewable Attitudes] at the Künstlerverein Walkmühle (Wiesbaden). Could you please describe your work?
As in other works of mine, I stage sculptures, photographs and props in a spatial fiction that mixes realism and fantasy. This installation consists of six aquariums on high tables covered with white sheets. Soft sculptures of 15-40 cm length (made of silicone elastomer, pastel pigments and pebbles) float in water, while aquarium pumps and lamps contribute to a life-like effect of these organic-looking objects. Stacks of white towels are distributed here and there. On one of the tables, there is an open folder with photographs that function as treatment sheets. By treatment I mean a procedure that alters the processed organs/organisms, for example in order to develop them or to improve their condition. In this work, the treatment sheets form the photographic documentation of these processes.

malatsion: Genese/genesen (2016–2017). Photo: malatsion.

Which artistic concept does this work follow?
Genese/genesen presents aquatic organisms or organs as fragile objects of experimentation, in a setting suggesting a sterile place for scientific research or for therapy. Each organism or organ bears the traces of the treatment undergone, and this is documented by the photographs. Unpleasant details, such as sutures, fresh scars, bruises, contrast with the status of rest and expansion in the water. The “aquarium effect”, that is the relaxing effect of the spectacle of underwater life, is an integral part of the installation, making the link between sensuality, emotions and empathy. This artistic work, on life in its initial phase and/or in a process of regeneration, inquires about the possibility of the close link between empathy and the formulation of ethics regarding our intervention in the living matter and in natural processes.

malatsion: Genese/genesen (2016–2017). Video: malatsion.

Do you have an artistic engagement with a critical view of certain forms of biological research, this engagement being motivated by a particular “ethic regarding our intervention in the living matter and in natural processes”?
No. I do not stand for any specific ethic of biological research. I am not interested in a critical view in the sense of a negative estimation or rejection.

If you are not referring to a certain ethic, and so if you are not trying by artistic means to point out for example dangerous tendencies in modern biology – then what is the core of your concept?
The installation fascinates many spectators, which results from the intentional combination of aquarium effect, movement and lighting. This emotional experience is designed to invite people to ethical thoughts in relation to the latest technological developments in biology. Whatever reflections the installation inspires, is however up to the viewer. As I already described in Laboratory Fantasies, I am not looking for an intellectual discourse in my artistic practice. I prefer to use the sensuality of forms and soft material in motion because it allows a direct approach to the issue via an empathetic feeling in our own body. The common view is that scientific processes should exclude any interference with the subjective – although in fact, as Birgitta Weimer points out, it is unavoidable. On the other hand, the subjectivity involved in science-related art enables to take a step back, which encourages knowledge. This is what I consider an enriching interaction between art and science, as Sabine Roeser, Professor of Ethics at the TU Delft, clearly explains:

“Emotions like sense of responsibility, outrage or disgust uncover several moral insights that are hard to detect when we look at [bio]technologies in a purely scientific way. […] Many artists are fascinated by new technologies and play with their ambiguities. This can be helpful to think explicitly and critically about the moral pros and cons.”[1]

malatsion: Genese/genesen, treatment sheet for ID_010MRX at stage 6B (2016–2017). Photo: malatsion.

If I understand you correctly, you are striving to bring about an “enriching interaction between art and science” through your work. In concrete terms, you invite the viewers to reflect on the moral issues posed by modern biology, but you do not want to provide them with a guideline. Is that correct?
Yes, but in the end it is about much more than moral problems. The installation also evokes several positive attitudes, such as care, suggested by the gentle hands in action in the treatment sheets. I am also interested in the actual complexity of the theme itself, in the many connections (in this work especially with the environment), and thus in the fundamental difficulty of such reflection.

malatsion: Genese/genesen, treatment sheet for ID_015PL at stage 5 (2016-2017). Photo: malatsion.

What interests me now is your personal opinion about these things, because I believe there is a close link between someone’s artistic production and their way of thinking. So my question is: what are the results of your own reflection in the context of the latest technological developments in biology?
Well, as an artist my results are not worded thoughts but artworks – mine are primarily based on images, impressions and feelings. That is, in my work I do not elaborate a real reflection leading to results. It is more like thoughts accompanying the creative process in the background: I question our power to modify the living around and within us and to use it as a technological resource. But it is also a matter of our responsibility for the consequences of our intervention at the core of life. In other words, as exciting as the way life sciences are developing today, I think we are still a long way from having grasped the complexity of life, or at least from an adequate understanding of it, and so we barely have an accurate estimation of its intrinsic fragility. What is more, and here again I agree with Birgitta Weimer: the linear mode of thinking, which is still dominant, is actually hardly capable of explaining the complex network-like and the permanently changing. In this sense, the rhizome-like thinking processes in art could contribute to a further enriching interaction between art and science.

malatsion: Genese/genesen, treatment sheet for ID_002ML at stage 5 (2016–2017). Photo: malatsion.

Let me return to the openness of your work. It seems that you want to foster very different interpretations. Why, and by what means?
The processes and objects represented, as well as the suggested place, have all been left indeterminate because this for me is a way to stimulate a sensual and emotional approach, by appealing to free associations. The theme of the work does indeed refer to the life sciences, however the poetic bizarreness of the sculptures and the symbolism of the selected props (white colour, sheets, towels) are my essential resources in this work. Since the floating objects and the photographs are not clearly definable, they have a destabilizing and disturbing potential, and so raise questions. For the visual references, I find inspiration mainly in the natural sciences, but also in popular culture, especially in science fiction films and comics. I am interested in their representational mechanisms and how their favoured visual elements work to create tension and fascination.

malatsion: Genese/genesen (2016–2017). Photo: malatsion.

Let me now come to the classification of your work in a broader context. Is it correct to assign you to BioArt? By this I mean a diverse art movement that refers primarily to (modern) biology and is inspired by its theories/methods/results.
Labelling my entire artistic position as a BioArt would go too far, because only a few of my works deal with this field. But the installation Genese/genesen can be regarded as BioArt in a broad sense. The two works © semons and du n° 026B77 au n° 033L89 also refer to modern biology, even though the stylization of their staged objects has nothing to do with the realistic organic effect you often see in BioArt.

Do these works have any further references?
The relation to modern biology falls within the wider context of my interest in the interactions between human societies and nature. Working on Genese/genesen led me to deal with a further issue, the destruction of the aquatic world. This work should therefore not be perceived exclusively in relation to modern biology. As for du n° 026B77 au n° 033L89, there is another specific background, which is the question of the protection of species within their own ecosystem, in comparison with the preservation of the genetic material of certain species in seed or gene banks.

malatsion: Genese/genesen, treatment sheet for ID_ 004ML at stage 9 (2016–2017). Photo: malatsion.

BioArt is a manifold art movement. Which practices do you feel close to?
My installation is a speculative artwork, that is, it uses the classical representing media of art. This is why I feel close to Pinar Yoldas’ practice; however, I only got to know her work Ecosystem of Excess (2014) after the realization of Genese/genesen. Currently a dominant medium of BioArt is actually living matter, and many BioArtists have appropriate training in the life sciences. In this field of practice, I find the Australian artist Svenja Kratz particularly interesting, because she evaluates failed experiments positively: they inspire her, for example for her series The Contamination of Alice (2009–2014). I do not rule out using living matter in the future, although my favourite media will still be sculpture, drawing and photography. My work colméias[beehives] (2016) with Brazilian wild bee swarms was a first step in this direction. I realized this work in collaboration with the environmental protection association SOS abelhas sem ferrão [SOS stingless bees]. This work was less about human intervention in the biology of an animal than about the adaptability of wild bees in urban space – an area hostile to life and yet forming an ecosystem.

Are there any trends in BioArt from which you distance yourself, because their approach is the opposite of what you think is right?
I cannot really answer that question, because I am acquainted with only a few BioArt positions and have no overview. I do not have a moral point of view on the work of colleagues, as my opinion on the matter is primarily to refer to the freedom of art. Provocations and transgressions in art can become catalysts for social moral debates. Should BioArtists therefore be entitled to more liberties than allowed by the ethical framework of biological research? Even the research project Trust Me, I’m an Artist gives no clear answer. What worries me is not BioArt itself, but rather its instrumentalization, which is also addressed in Trust Me, I’m an Artist:

“Roeser, educated as an artist herself, says smilingly that some scientists have the idea that artists could be helpful explaining controversial researches to society. […] She too gets asked now and then how researchers and industry can make sure the public accepts new technologies.”[2]

“Artwashing” is an example of strategy the industry developed to improve its reputation by its commitment to art and promotion of its fields of interest, such as arts that use new technologies. The discreet omnipresence of this funding, through foundations and partnerships (awards, grants, exhibitions, etc.), inevitably creates a climate of acceptance.

Thank you, malatsion, for the interesting conversation.

Picture above article: malatsion: Genese/genesen (2016–2017). Photo: malatsion.


[1] W. Koops: Ethical Trilemmas. In: Trust Me, I’m an Artist. Developing Ethical Frameworks for Artists, Cultural Institutions and Audiences Engaged in the Challenges of Creating and Experiencing New Art Forms in Biotechnology and Biomedicine in Europe. http://trustmeimanartist.eu/ethical-trilemmas/, Posted on 22.06.2017
[2] ibid.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Drücken Sie „Enter“, um den Inhalte zu überspringen

malatsion: Genese/genesen

Ein Gespräch mit Peter Tepe | Bereich: Interviews

Übersicht: In ihren wissenschaftsbezogenen Arbeiten interessiert sich malatsion für die moderne Biologie und die ethischen Fragen, die diese aufwirft. In dem Interview stellt die Künstlerin die Installation Genese/genesen vor, eine deutungsoffene Arbeit, die die Sinne besonders anspricht, und deswegen auch zum Nachdenken anregen soll. malatsion kombiniert bewährte visuelle Effekte und feinfühlige Kreationen in einer räumlichen BioArt-Fiktion.

Im w/k-Beitrag Labor-Phantasien haben Sie das wissenschaftsbezogene Projekt © semons aus dem Jahr 2010 präsentiert. Im Interview wenden wir uns nun der Arbeit Genese/genesen zu, die 2016–2017 entstanden ist. Sie wurde im Herbst 2016 im Museu de Arte Contemporânea de Sorocaba (São Paulo, Brasilien) sowie 2017 in der Ausstellung Naturliebe – erneuerbare Haltungen im Künstlerverein Walkmühle (Wiesbaden) gezeigt. Beschreiben Sie bitte Ihre Arbeit.
Skulpturen, Fotografien und Requisiten werden wie in anderen Arbeiten von mir in einer räumlichen Fiktion inszeniert, die Realismus und Fantasie vermischt. Hier handelt es sich um eine Installation mit sechs Aquarien auf mit weißen Laken bedeckten Hochtischen. Im Wasser schweben weiche Skulpturen von 15–40 cm Länge (aus Silikonelastomer, Pastellpigmenten und Steinen). Aquariumspumpen und -lampen tragen zu einem lebendigen Effekt der organisch anmutenden Objekte bei. Weiße Handtücher sind hier und da gestapelt. Auf einem der Tische liegt ein aufgeschlagener Ordner mit Fotografien, die als Behandlungsblätter fungieren. Unter einer Behandlung verstehe ich ein Verfahren, dem die Organe/Organismen unterzogen werden, um sie zu verändern, z. B. um sie zu entwickeln oder ihren Zustand zu verbessern. Die Behandlungsblätter bilden in dieser Arbeit die fotografische Dokumentation solcher Prozesse.

malatsion: Genese/genesen (2016–2017). Foto: malatsion.

Welchem künstlerischen Konzept folgt diese Arbeit?
Genese/genesen präsentiert Wasserorganismen oder Organe als fragile Experimentierobjekte in einem Setting, das auf aseptische Orte der wissenschaftlichen Forschung oder der Therapie verweist. Jeder Organismus oder jedes Organ trägt die Spuren der durchgeführten Behandlung, die durch die Fotografien dokumentiert wird. Unangenehme Details (z. B. Nähte, frische Narben, Blutergüsse) kontrastieren mit der Situation der Ruhe und Entfaltung im Wasser. Der „Aquarium-Effekt“, also die entspannende Wirkung des Unterwasser-Spektakels, ist integraler Bestandteil der Installation und stellt den Zusammenhang zwischen Sinnlichkeit, Emotionen und Empathie her. Diese künstlerische Arbeit über das Leben in seiner Anfangsphase und/oder in einem Prozess der Regeneration fragt nach der Möglichkeit der engen Verbindung zwischen Empathie und der Formulierung einer Ethik in Bezug auf unser Eingreifen in das Lebende und in die natürlichen Prozesse.

malatsion: Genese/genesen (2016–2017). Video: malatsion.

Geht es Ihnen künstlerisch um eine kritische Sicht auf bestimmte Formen der biologischen Forschung, die von einer bestimmten „Ethik in Bezug auf unser Eingreifen in das Lebende und in die natürlichen Prozesse“ getragen wird?
Nein. Ich vertrete keine bestimmte Ethik der biologischen Forschung. Es geht mir nicht um eine kritische Sicht im Sinne eines negativen Urteils oder einer Ablehnung.

Wenn es Ihnen nicht darum zu tun ist, mit künstlerischen Mitteln und vor dem Hintergrund einer bestimmten Ethik z.B. auf gefährliche Tendenzen der modernen Biologie hinzuweisen, was ist dann der Kern Ihres Konzepts?
Durch die gezielte Kombination von Aquarium-Effekt, Bewegung und Beleuchtung wirkt die Installation auf viele Zuschauer faszinierend. Diese emotionale Erfahrung soll zu ethischen Gedanken im Zusammenhang mit den neuesten technologischen Entwicklungen in der Biologie einladen. Zu welcher Reflexion die Installation inspiriert, ist aber dem Betrachter überlassen. Wie bereits in Laborphantasien beschrieben, suche ich künstlerisch keinen intellektuellen Diskurs: Die Sinnlichkeit der Formen und des weichen Materials in Bewegung ist eine Möglichkeit, sich dem Thema durch ein empathisches Gefühl in unserem eigenen Körper direkt zu nähern. Nach der geläufigen Auffassung sollen wissenschaftliche Vorgänge eine Interferenz des Subjektiven ausschließen – faktisch ist sie allerdings unvermeidbar, worauf z.B. Birgitta Weimer hinweist. Ihrerseits könnte wissenschaftsbezogene Kunst durch ihre Subjektivität einen erkenntnisfördernden Abstand schaffen. Um meine Vorstellung einer bereichernden Wechselwirkung zwischen Kunst und Naturwissenschaften deutlicher zu machen, möchte ich Sabine Roeser, Professorin für Ethik an der TU Delft, sprechen lassen:

„Emotions like sense of responsibility, outrage or disgust uncover several moral insights that are hard to detect when we look at [bio]technologies in a purely scientific way. […] Many artists are fascinated by new technologies and play with their ambiguities. This can be helpful to think explicitly and critically about the moral pros and cons.”[1]

malatsion: Genese/genesen, Behandlungsblatt für ID_010MRX Stadium 6B (2016–2017). Foto: malatsion.

Wenn ich Sie richtig verstanden habe, streben Sie an, durch Ihre Arbeit eine „bereichernde Wechselwirkung zwischen Kunst und Naturwissenschaften“ herbeizuführen, und zwar so, dass die Zuschauer auf nicht von Ihnen vorgegebene Weise über die moralischen Probleme nachdenken, welche durch die moderne Biologie aufgeworfen werden. Ist das korrekt?
Ja, es geht mir letztlich aber um viel mehr als die moralischen Probleme. Die Installation evoziert auch mehrere positive Einstellungen, etwa die Fürsorge, die die sanft agierenden Hände in den Behandlungsblättern suggerieren. Es geht mir außerdem um die Komplexität des Themas selbst, um die vielen Zusammenhänge (in dieser Arbeit ganz besonders mit der Umwelt), und somit um die grundsätzliche Schwierigkeit solcher Reflexion.

malatsion: Genese/genesen, Behandlungsblatt für ID_015PL Stadium 5 (2016–2017). Foto: malatsion.

Mich interessiert im Augenblick, was Sie selbst über diese Dinge denken. Das hängt mit der Überzeugung zusammen, dass es einen engen Zusammenhang zwischen der künstlerischen Produktion und der Denkweise von X gibt. Deshalb frage ich: Zu welchen Ergebnissen kommt Ihre eigene Reflexion im Zusammenhang mit den neuesten technologischen Entwicklungen in der Biologie?
Als Künstlerin sind meine Ergebnisse die Kunstwerke selbst und keine formulierten Gedanken. In meine Arbeit fließen primär Bilder, Eindrücke und Gefühle ein. Ich entwickle in ihr also keine ergebnisorientierte Reflexion. Gedanken begleiten den Schaffensprozess aber im Hintergrund: Es ist ein Hinterfragen unserer Macht, das Lebende um uns herum und in uns zu modifizieren und als eine technologische Ressource anzuwenden. Es ist aber auch eine Frage nach unserer Verantwortung für die Folgen unserer Intervention im Kern des Lebens. Denn ich denke, so spannend sich die Naturwissenschaften heute auch entwickeln, sind wir noch weit davon entfernt, die Komplexität des Lebens erfasst zu haben beziehungsweise angemessen zu verstehen und die daraus folgende Fragilität richtig einzuschätzen. In diesem Zusammenhang schließe ich mich Birgitta Weimer an: Das komplexe Netzartige, das sich permanent Wandelnde kann mit dem weiter dominanten linearen Denken kaum erklärt werden. Hier könnten die rhizom-artigen Denkprozesse in der Kunst zu einer weiteren bereichernden Wechselwirkung zwischen Kunst und Naturwissenschaften beitragen.

malatsion: Genese/genesen, Behandlungsblatt für ID_002ML Stadium 5 (2016–2017). Foto: malatsion.

Ich komme auf die Deutungsoffenheit Ihrer Arbeiten zurück. Es scheint, dass Sie ganz unterschiedliche Deutungen gezielt begünstigen wollen. Warum und durch welche Mittel?
Die Unbestimmtheit der dargestellten Prozesse, Objekte und des angedeuteten Orts ist für mich ein Mittel, durch freie Assoziationen eine sinnlich-emotionale Annäherung zu begünstigen. Obwohl die Thematik der Arbeit in den Naturwissenschaften liegt, bediene ich mich des Poetisch-Bizarren in den Skulpturen und der Symbolik bei den ausgesuchten Requisiten (Farbe Weiß, Laken, Tücher). Da sie nicht klar definierbar sind, wirken die schwebenden Objekte und die Fotografien destabilisierend, störend; sie führen zu Fragen. Für die visuellen Referenzen finde ich Inspiration hauptsächlich in den Naturwissenschaften, aber auch in der Populärkultur, vor allem in Science-Fiction-Filmen und Comics. Dabei interessieren mich die darstellerischen Mechanismen und wie die ausgewählten visuellen Elemente funktionieren, um Spannung und Faszination zu erzeugen.

malatsion: Genese/genesen (2016–2017). Foto: malatsion.

Ich komme jetzt zur Einordnung Ihrer Arbeiten in einen größeren Kontext. Ist es korrekt, Sie der BioArt zuzuordnen? Darunter verstehe ich eine variantenreiche Kunstrichtung, welche sich primär auf die (moderne) Biologie bezieht und sich durch deren Theorien/Methoden/Ergebnisse inspirieren lässt.
Meine künstlerische Position ist nicht generell der BioArt zuzuordnen, denn nur wenige meiner Arbeiten beschäftigen sich mit diesem Thema. Aber die Installation Genese/genesen kann in diesem Sinne als BioArt bezeichnet werden. Auch die Arbeiten © semons und du n° 026B77 au n° 033L89 weisen Bezüge zur modernen Biologie auf, wenngleich die Stilisierung der darin inszenierten Objekte keinen realistischen organischen Effekt erzeugt, wie es in der BioArt oft geschieht.

Weisen diese Arbeiten darüber hinaus noch weitere Bezüge auf?
Der Bezug zur modernen Biologie ist im breiteren Rahmen meines Interesses an den Wechselwirkungen zwischen den menschlichen Gesellschaften und der Natur zu verorten. So hat mich die Arbeit an Genese/genesen dazu gebracht, mich mit der Zerstörung der Unterwasserwelt zu beschäftigen. Das Werk sollte also nicht ausschließlich in Bezug zur modernen Biologie wahrgenommen werden. In du n° 026B77 au n° 033L89 geht es im Hintergrund um die Frage nach dem Artenschutz in den Ökosystemen selbst versus Konservierung von Erbgut einzelner Arten in Seedbanks oder Genbanks.

malatsion: Genese/genesen, Behandlungsblatt für ID_004ML Stadium 9 (2016–2017). Foto: malatsion.

Die BioArt ist eine sehr vielfältige Kunstströmung. Welchen Ansätzen fühlen Sie sich verwandt?
Meine Installation gehört zu den spekulativen, d.h. die klassischen, darstellerischen Medien der Kunst verwendenden Werken. So fühle ich mich der Arbeitsweise von Pinar Yoldas verwandt; allerdings habe ich ihr Werk Ecosystem of Excess (2014) erst nach der Realisierung von Genese/genesen kennengelernt. Gegenwärtig ist aber lebendiges Material das Medium vieler BioArt-Künstler, die über eine entsprechende Ausbildung in den Naturwissenschaften verfügen. In diesem Bereich finde ich die australische Künstlerin Svenja Kratz besonders interessant, weil sie gescheiterte Experimente positiv bewertet und sich davon inspirieren lässt, z. B. für ihre Serie The Contamination of Alice (2009–2014). Ich schließe nicht aus, in Zukunft lebendiges Material anzuwenden, wenn auch Skulptur, Zeichnung und Fotografie meine bevorzugten Medien bleiben werden. Meine Arbeit colméias [Bienenhäuser] (2016) mit brasilianischen Wildbienenschwärmen war ein erster Schritt in diese Richtung. In diesem Werk, das ich zusammen mit dem Umweltschutzverein SOS abelhas sem ferrão [SOS stachellose Bienen] realisieren konnte, ging es weniger um ein menschliches Eingreifen in die Biologie eines Tieres als um die Anpassungsfähigkeit der wilden Bienen im lebensfeindlichen urbanen Raum, der selbst ein Ökosystem bildet.

Gibt es in der BioArt auch Strömungen, von denen Sie sich abgrenzen, weil sie ganz anders vorgehen als Sie es für richtig halten?
Ich kann keine direkte Antwort geben, weil ich nur einige BioArt-Positionen kenne und keinen Überblick habe. Eine moralische Sicht auf die Arbeit von Kolleginnen habe ich nicht, da ich mich in der Sache vorzugsweise auf die Freiheit der Kunst berufe. Provokationen und Grenzüberschreitungen in der Kunst können Katalysatoren gesellschaftlicher moralischer Debatten werden. Ob deshalb BioArt-Künstler sich mehr Freiheiten nehmen dürften, als der ethische Rahmen der biologischen Forschung es erlaubt? Selbst das Forschungsprojekt Trust Me, I’m an Artist gibt keine klare Antwort. Was mir Sorge macht, ist nicht die BioArt selbst, sondern vielmehr ihre Instrumentalisierung, die auch in Trust Me, I’m an Artist angesprochen wird:

„Roeser, educated as an artist herself, says smilingly that some scientists have the idea that artists could be helpful explaining controversial researches to society. […] She too gets asked now and then how researchers and industry can make sure the public accepts new technologies.“[2]

Eine Strategie der Industrie ist z.B. das „artwashing“, d.h. die Industrie verbessert ihren Ruf, indem sie sich für die Kunst einsetzt und die für sie relevanten Bereiche fördert (etwa Kunst, die mit den neuen Technologien arbeitet). Die unauffällige Omnipräsenz der Förderung durch Stiftungen und Partnerschaften (Preise, Stipendien, Ausstellungen usw.) schafft zwangsläufig ein Klima der Akzeptanz.

malatsion, ich danke Ihnen für das aufschlussreiche Gespräch.

Beitragsbild über dem Text: malatsion: Genese/genesen (2016–2017). Foto: malatsion.


[1] W. Koops: Ethical Trilemmas. In: Trust Me, I’m an Artist. Developing Ethical Frameworks for Artists, Cultural Institutions and Audiences Engaged in the Challenges of Creating and Experiencing New Art Forms in Biotechnology and Biomedicine in Europe. http://trustmeimanartist.eu/ethical-trilemmas, Beitrag vom 22.06.2017.
[2] ibid.

Gib den ersten Kommentar ab

    Schreibe einen Kommentar

    Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.